UCLA Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry

TORRES LAB


People


Primary Investigator

Jorge Torres, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator
John McTague Career Development Chair
Download CV
e-mail: torres@chem.ucla.edu

Staff

Ankur A. Gholkar
Senior Research Associate II

M.S. Biotechnology CSUCI
Herbert Newby McCoy Faculty Award
e-mail: gholkara@chem.ucla.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Yenni Garcia
Postdoctoral Fellow

Tumor Cell Biology Training Fellow
e-mail: yagarcia@chem.ucla.edu

Xiao Guo
Postdoctoral Fellow

e-mail: guoxiao@chem.ucla.edu

Graduate Students

Ivan Ramirez
BMSB Graduate Student
Cota Robles Fellow
e-mail: iramirez@chem.ucla.edu
Kevin Clutario
BMSB Graduate Student
Tumor Cell Biology Training Fellow
e-mail: kevin.clutario@gmail.com

Joseph Ong
BMSB Graduate Student
National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellow
Cellular and Molecular Biology (CMB) Training Fellow
e-mail:
jong2@ucla.edu

Erick Velasquez
BMSB Graduate Student
Whitcome Fellow
Chemistry Biology Interface (CBI) Training Fellow
Cota Robles Fellow
e-mail: erickfvelasquez@chem.ucla.edu

Undergraduate Students

Nicole Filbert
Undergraduate Student
e-mail:
Nicole.Filbert@ucla.edu

Liliana Perez
Undergraduate Student
e-mail: lilianaperez@g.ucla.edu

Vivian Yang
Undergraduate Student
e-mail:
vivianyang@ucla.edu


Past Lab Members

Visiting Scholars
Franklin Yang
Post Doctoral Scholars
Sugunadevi Sakkiah
Silvia Senese
Ph.D. Students
Chingnam (Keith) Cheung
Yu-Chen (Ben) Lo
Xiaoyu Xia
M.S. Students
Lisa Cao
Melissa Chavez
Undergraduate Students
Abril Morales
Quyn Hai Dam
Toyosi Falegan
Katherine Morillo
Mai Abdusamad
Hyein (Haily) Kil
Ely Contreras
Emmanuelle Hodara
Ngoc Bui
Jennifer Chen
James Deardorff
Harish Dharmarajan
Jiaen (Janice) Kuang
Jing Kuang

Edmundo Vides

 


Torres Lab Home | UCLA | Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry | Biochemistry Molecular Structural Biology (BMSB)