UCLA Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry

TORRES LAB


People


Primary Investigator

Jorge Torres, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator
John McTague Career Development Chair
Download CV
e-mail: torres@chem.ucla.edu

Staff

Ankur A. Gholkar
Senior Research Associate II

M.S. Biotechnology CSUCI
Herbert Newby McCoy Faculty Award
e-mail: gholkara@chem.ucla.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Yenni Garcia
Postdoctoral Fellow

e-mail: yagarcia@chem.ucla.edu

Xiao Guo
Postdoctoral Fellow

e-mail: guoxiao@chem.ucla.edu

Graduate Students

Ivan Ramirez
BMSB Graduate Student/ Cota Robles Fellow
e-mail: iramirez@chem.ucla.edu
Kevin Clutario
BMSB Graduate Student
e-mail: kevin.clutario@gmail.com

Joseph Ong
BMSB Graduate Student
e-mail:
jong2@ucla.edu

Erick Velasquez
BMSB Graduate Student
e-mail: erickfvelasquez@gmail.com

Undergraduate Students

Nicole Filbert
Undergraduate Student
e-mail:
Nicole.Filbert@ucla.edu

Quynh Hai Dam
Undergraduate Student
e-mail: QuynHaiDam@ucla.edu

Abril Morales
Undergraduate Student
e-mail:
abril.morales@ucla.edu

Visiting Undergraduate Students

Toyosi Falegan
Undergraduate Student at Howard University
e-mail: falegantunde@gmail.com

Katherine Morillo
Undergraduate Student at Middlebury College
e-mail:
kmorillo@middlebury.edu


Past Lab Members

Past Visiting Scholars
Franklin Yang
Past Post Doctoral Scholars
Sugunadevi Sakkiah
Silvia Senese
Past Ph.D. Students
Chingnam (Keith) Cheung
Yu-Chen (Ben) Lo
Xiaoyu Xia
Past M.S. Students
Lisa Cao
Melissa Chavez
Past Undergraduate Students
Mai Abdusamad
Hyein (Haily) Kil
Ely Contreras
Emmanuelle Hodara
Ngoc Bui
Jennifer Chen
James Deardorff
Harish Dharmarajan
Jiaen (Janice) Kuang
Jing Kuang

Edmundo Vides

 


Torres Lab Home | UCLA | Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry | Biochemistry Molecular Structural Biology (BMSB)